Encouraging energy efficiency and renewable energy on Vancouver Island

Resources

brought to by: ESVI Energy Solutions for Vancouver Island Society: www.esvi.ca

While ESVI is pleased to acknowledge our corporate supporters and others working to support sustainability, this is not an endorsement. Anyone seeking products or services is encouraged to check references and request quotations from several vendors.

Mid-Vancouver-Island Solar Energy Vendors List

Click here to download our latest supplier/installer list!

Renewable Energy Guides

RDN Renewable Energy Introductory Guidebook (residential systems)

Other Renewable Energy and Sustainability Organizations

100 Mile Diet: www.learnstuff.com/learn-about-the-100-mile-diet
Barkley Project Group Ltd: www.barkley.ca
BC Sustainable Energy Assocation: www.bcsea.org
City Green: www.citygreen.ca
Clean Air Renewable Energy Colation: www.cleanairrenewableenergycoalition.com
Common Energy: www.commonenergy.org
+ Lecture – Climate, Energy and Society
Earthfuture: www.earthfuture.com
ekosTV.com: www.ekostv.com
Green Expertise: http://www.expertise.com/green
GSX Concerned Citizens Coalition: www.sqwalk.com
Horizon Technologies: www.horizontec.com
Marine Renewables Canada (was Ocean Renewable Energy Group): www.marinerenewables.ca
The Otesha Project: www.otesha.ca
PPM Energy, Inc.: www.ppmenergy.com
Reach for the Unbleached: www.rfu.org
Sea Breeze Power Corp.: www.seabreezepower.com
Shore Energy Solutions: www.shoreenergy.ca
Sierra Club of Canada, BC Chapter: www.sierraclub.ca/bc
Solar Nova Scotia: www.solarns.ca
SRM Projects Ltd (renewable energy project engineering & management): www.srmprojects.ca
Environmental Dynamics Inc.: www.edynamics.com
Superior Renewable Energy Cooperative: www.srecwind.ca
Watershed Sentinel: www.watershedsentinel.ca

Government and Crown Corporations

Association of Vancouver Island and Coastal Communities www.avicc.ca
BC Hydro: www.bchydro.com
BC Transmission Corp.: www.bctc.com
BC Utilities Commission: www.bcuc.com
BC Legislative Assembly: www.legis.gov.bc.ca
BC Government: www.gov.bc.ca
Capital Regional District: www.crd.bc.ca
Canadian Government: www.canada.gc.ca
Canadian Parliament: www.parl.gc.ca
LiveSmart BC: www.livesmartbc.ca
Natural Resources Canada: www.nrcan.ca

Other Information

World Energy Map: www.enviroscopics.com/Astronomical/earthlights.htm

The above list is provided to you by ESVI. If you have any suggestions for others to be added or corrections please email us.

Email Subscription